#bookaday 3

One with a blue cover.

There were several options here with varying tales of interest behind them (The Fault in Our Stars, Foe, a collection of Sassoon poetry, Young Bond, Morpurgo) but I thought I go with one slightly more personal.

The Terrible Privacy of Maxwell Sim by Jonathan Coe.

Not my favourite book by Coe by any way (that honour is and will probably always be The Rotters Club) but it is the book that I bought when I met him at a local book signing. I was at the back of the queue and had gone over and over what I was going to say, or wanted to say at least. I don’t remember now what actually came out of my mouth but something hopefully understandable did.

terrible privacy

Leave a comment

Filed under Lil

Leave a Reply

